A little bit about ourself

MAK

Cataclaw made a point that we didn't have a thread talking about eachother.

so let me be the 1st !!

I'm 29, happy father for the 1st time of a week old little boy.

I'm a nurse and I work the graveyard shift.

I dont think that I cant be happier than right now.

If some one figures out how to put a picture I'll be happy to do so !!

I'm 21

An American living in Canada

wanted to live in Canada (and subsequently outside of the U.S. since I was 8)

I've never been happier

I love Vancouver

I'm a Human Geography-(Urban and Regional Planning) major, Sociology minor

hopefully I can get into UBC for next year I think I have the grades

political writer at my university (although that's not saying much)

part time activist

olof palme groupie

I believe in a world without the internal combustion engine or the use of petroleum and nuclear power

not wars or guns but suburban sprawl will do us all in. It is the root of our our societal ills.

I believe in humanity to fix our problems, we just need the political and societal will to do so

I take public transit

I've been to 38 states

I like to figure out patterns in people's behaviour

I've always wanted to be a pollster

I like to ski, be outdoors and in British Columbia

I'm super tall and unassuming, and in real life I'm not this political. I do my talking through a keyboard.

Only real sport I was ever really good at was the debate team

Always wanted to play hockey

Name: Cataclaw

Random stuff::

- Been on HW for a while now, and been a true Habs fan for about 5 years (aka following every game) before that i watched every now and then and still had a general idea of what was going on, but wasn't as into as i am today. Counting those years it's been about 10 or 11.

-I play bass

-I compose music

-I do 7000km+ of biking a year

-My biggest trip was Montreal-Mont-Joli in 65 hours non stop!

-I like to explore the USA and Canada by greyhound bus

-My favourite food is lasagna