HABS CLINCH EAST!

SAKS-AVENUE

This is a pep rally. Only people that think we can do it can post. For those of you that don't believe? don't even think about posting. There are plenty of other threads for you to whine about a change. A change may be coming......but in case it doesn't, we still have a team that can do some damage.

Ottawa is in trouble right now and we need to CAPITALIZE..............................

Who's with me?

GO HABS GO!!!!!!!!!!!

• Replies 398
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

As a Kingston resident, I'd love to have something to throw in the Sens' fans faces (and they are aplenty). And I'm always down for gaining points, regardless of who we are chasing.

GO HABS GO!!!

I am very happy to see some support. Let's watch this list grow in the coming weeks as the bandwagon grows.

With Allfie and Heatley gone and Spezza hurtin this teams weakness will be exposed. All of the sudden they look below average as a team.

Pounce on the wounded!!!!!!! I smell blood!

On the HW front page poll, I can't understand how "winning the division" wasn't a runaway winner.

Maybe because 1st would mean home ice disadvantage. :lol:

But yeah, win some games! Make it interesting!

Eric Desjardins has a column about this exact same topic in today's Sports Section of LaPresse. I haven't read it yet, but I'll try to find the aticle online and post it here (if I can find it) It'll be in French, but I'll do my best to translate it for you ladies! ;)

Edited by Habsfan

On the HW front page poll, I can't understand how "winning the division" wasn't a runaway winner.

Maybe because 1st would mean home ice disadvantage. :lol:

But yeah, win some games! Make it interesting!

to get to the first place would mean for montreal to win plenty of home game, thus making it of force once again.

I agree that we should push foward but I wouldn't overpay to make it. in a year or two we'll be a force in the division.